Accepting Cases From All Over Florida
Call for a Free Case Evaluation 321.725.7575
Advocating for The Injured Since 1962

Hit & Run Accidents Attorney in Florida

What Should You Do if Someone Hit’s Your Car and Runs?

Have you been injured in a hit and run car accident, you can come to High Stack Gordon Kirby for experienced legal counsel and dedicated representation in your personal injury claim. After a hit and run accident, it is important to file a police report as soon as possible. After you would report the accident to your insurance company. When reporting the accident do your best to remember as much information as possible about the vehicle that hit you, including:

  • Details about the car such as make, model, and color
  • Unique or identifying features on the car, like bumper stickers or dents.
  • License plate number
  • Driver's appearance

Oue Brevard County hit and run injury attorneys bring dedication and determination to every case they represent. We will work diligently to help you recover the largest settlement possible.

Holding Drivers Accountable for Leaving the Scene

Leaving the scene of a car accident is not only an act of gross negligence, but a felony offense in our state.

According to Florida Statutes §316.027 (2011), any driver involved in a collision which results in personal injury is required to stay and provide personal information and any aid which may be necessary. Failure to do so is punishable by fines and a possible prison sentence. Fatal crashes incur even harsher penalties if a driver leaves the scene. These penalties can include:

  • Up to 60 days in prison and $500 fine for accidents involving just property damage
  • Revoke license, up to five years in prison and $5,000 fine for accidents involving injuries
  • Revoke license, 4-30 years in prison and $10,000 fine for accidents involving fatalities

Regardless of these penalties which may be imposed on the driver who caused your accident, you should not expect to receive fair compensation without filing a personal injury or wrongful death claim in civil court. You have a right to recover damages for all your losses, ranging from medical expenses and lost income to pain and suffering. However, the insurance companies will most likely seek to avoid paying the fair value of your claim, either by shifting the blame to you or by minimizing the costs associated with your injuries.

Hire a hit and run accident attorney right away to protect your interests after a hit-and-run accident. Call High Stack Gordon Kirby!

Contact a Brevard County hit and run accident attorney today and schedule your free case evaluation.

Verdicts & Settlements

  • $9,000,000.00 Personal Injury
  • $4,500,000.00 Medical Malpractice
  • $3,500,000.00 Car Accident
  • $3,000,000.00 Personal Injury
  • $2,600,000.00 Wrongful Death
  • $1,750,000.00 Medical Malpractice
  • $1,335,000.00 Personal Injury
  • $1,250,000.00 Pedestrian Accident
  • $1,137,000.00 Car Accident
  • $1,000,000.00 Pedestrian Accident